top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlan Wang

Journal 28 -- May 28th Post

Following my last journal post, after I quickly introduce what Behavioral Economics is as well as Systems 1 and 2, that’s when I’ll transition to talking about the specific COVID-19 connection.


Since this connection is the bulk of my podcast, I’ll need to organize my thoughts and create a narrative while I navigate this topic.


As of right now, I think the best way to do this is after I introduce Systems 1 and 2, I introduce the concepts that I’ve talked about in previous journals and explain how they relate to COVID-19 and briefly Systems 1 and 2 (after all, we don’t want this podcast to turn into a “Systems 1 and 2 explanation”). These concepts can include the confirmation bias, halo effect, availability cascade, etc. (I guess the theme of these concepts would be biases?)


After that, I think I will switch to a more public policy aspect in regards to COVID-19 and Behavioral Economics. This will be somewhat similar to the data privacy law I wrote for my March SDA, but it obviously won’t be as in-depth. So basically after identifying/explaining the ideas/concepts of BE in the previous sections, I’ll then be explaining how we can use these ideas to our advantage to combat this pandemic; this will be the public policy aspect of this podcast.


After the public policy aspect, I’m not sure what else there is to talk about, so I hope by that point my podcast will be long enough hahahaha


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Journal 27 -- May 21st Post

Continuing with the planning from last journal, I think it would be ideal to have an introduction most similar to option a. This is because the target audience for this podcast would be those who are

Journal 26 -- May 14th Post

For this journal, I’m going to plan out how the beginning of my podcast will go for my final project. The essential question is: Using Behavioral Economics, how can we alleviate the COVID-19 pandemic

Journal 25 -- May 7th Post

https://coronavirus.jhu.edu/from-our-experts/do-social-networks-increase-or-decrease-the-covid-19-contagion-rate https://www.ethicalsystems.org/behavioral-economist-robert-frank-on-covid-19-and-the-mo

  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon

© 2019 by Alan Wang, a student at Guilderland High School 

bottom of page