top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlan Wang

Journal Four -- Self-Reflection for Person, Place, Thing SDA

(Please see the attached picture below post)

In all honesty, I didn’t do too hot for this self-designed assignment. I had created a mental plan for what I wanted to include in my writeup, but it definitely didn’t translate over well. This is probably because I overestimated my planning-ahead skills and allocated too little time to write it. Otherwise, I definitely think there was a very interesting story at its core; it just could’ve been presented more gracefully and impactfully for the audience. For example, I had too much “fluff” in the beginning. I didn’t need that long of an intro since the SDA ended up becoming more summary-like and less of an overarching narrative. Perhaps if I had showed more people this SDA beyond some fellow EMCers, these flaws would’ve became more apparent. For my next SDA, I need to pay closer attention to the narrative I’m trying to provide as well as get feedback from people outside of EMC.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Journal 28 -- May 28th Post

Following my last journal post, after I quickly introduce what Behavioral Economics is as well as Systems 1 and 2, that’s when I’ll...

Journal 27 -- May 21st Post

Continuing with the planning from last journal, I think it would be ideal to have an introduction most similar to option a. This is...

Journal 26 -- May 14th Post

For this journal, I’m going to plan out how the beginning of my podcast will go for my final project. The essential question is: Using...

Comments


bottom of page