top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlan Wang

Journal One -- EMC, part two

During our first kick-off session of EMC for the year, every student was instructed to create a six-word phrase to him/her. Mine was “I do stuff lastly decently well.” Obviously, this means I’m a big procrastinator. I learned this fact from my previous year of EMC (its website link should be on the home page). But don’t get me wrong, I actually seem to selectively procrastinate because I do try to plan out all my activities accordingly, so maybe it’s EMC just getting the short end of the stick? For example, it’s literally 2 days before our summer work is due but I’m just starting now. However, I did think about my topic/journal ideas—just didn’t write it down, which is a bad habit for this class… Regardless, this year I plan to manage my time even better, especially during the second semester once college applications will be all done! So make sure to keep following my website this year.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Journal 28 -- May 28th Post

Following my last journal post, after I quickly introduce what Behavioral Economics is as well as Systems 1 and 2, that’s when I’ll...

Journal 27 -- May 21st Post

Continuing with the planning from last journal, I think it would be ideal to have an introduction most similar to option a. This is...

Journal 26 -- May 14th Post

For this journal, I’m going to plan out how the beginning of my podcast will go for my final project. The essential question is: Using...

Comments


bottom of page