top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlan Wang

Journal Six -- October Update and Reflection

For an update to my October SDA, I ended up not doing an experiment like I described in my last journal. I discussed it with Mr. Bott and we both agreed that I haven’t explored my topic far enough yet to make such a big experiment and properly draw conclusions upon it. Something like that would be better saved for December where I can then analyze the results and present it for the January midterm.


Instead, I chose to do a short, introductory podcast explaining my topic briefly. (You can check it out in my assignments page). This will hopefully serve a good foundation for when I spend all of November reading and journaling my thoughts on Thinking, Fast and Slow.


Attached to this journal post is my self-assessed rubric for this October SDA (the podcast). I ended up giving the second highest option to myself for every option because while I felt like it was a very solid product and introduction to my topic on its own, it felt a bit too similar to the podcast I did last year. I feel like I could have pushed myself to do more but on the other hand, I didn’t have a crazy amount of content to work with since I was rushing to finish my early college applications. I did, however, successfully budget my time by reserving my free block to do almost all my planning, writing, recording, etc. in school. Other than that, I am still proud of my podcast and I think it will serve as a nice informational base for the future.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Journal 28 -- May 28th Post

Following my last journal post, after I quickly introduce what Behavioral Economics is as well as Systems 1 and 2, that’s when I’ll...

Journal 27 -- May 21st Post

Continuing with the planning from last journal, I think it would be ideal to have an introduction most similar to option a. This is...

Journal 26 -- May 14th Post

For this journal, I’m going to plan out how the beginning of my podcast will go for my final project. The essential question is: Using...

Comments


bottom of page