top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlan Wang

Journal Three -- Behavioral Economics

As per this journal title, I remembered another possible field to investigate called Behavioral Economics. This summer, I did a summer camp at Brown University on this very topic, involving the use of Game Theory. I thought it was particularly interesting because to me previously, Economics equaled Wall Street and Finance which is something I sort of despise. But Behavioral Economics turns this upside down by using psychology/human behavior to describe the often irrational decisions we make while in the context of economics. This realization has definitely opened up a new path for me to pursue, which I might actually do this year for EMC. A book the instructor recommended me read is called Thinking, Fast and Slow, which my dad actually had brought up before and now I have renewed interest in it. I still have to discuss things with Mr. Bott, but reading this book as sort of my new “textbook” for the year might be a cool idea. (I use the term “textbook” because last year, the main text I followed was Dr. Jonathan Haidt’s The Righteous Mind)

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Journal 28 -- May 28th Post

Following my last journal post, after I quickly introduce what Behavioral Economics is as well as Systems 1 and 2, that’s when I’ll...

Journal 27 -- May 21st Post

Continuing with the planning from last journal, I think it would be ideal to have an introduction most similar to option a. This is...

Journal 26 -- May 14th Post

For this journal, I’m going to plan out how the beginning of my podcast will go for my final project. The essential question is: Using...

Opmerkingen


bottom of page