top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlan Wang

Journal Two -- Initial Topic Investigation

So a couple of days ago, I started doing research for my new EMC topic. Per Mr. Bott’s recommendation as well as my own gut feeling, I decided to pursue a topic relatively similar to mine last year i.e. perplexing human behavior and its applications/manifestations in everyday life. After some googling, I came across a field called “social neuroscience” and read this article. To me, this field seems to focus more on the biological aspects of human behavior and less “observable theoretical stuff” like my project last year, if that makes sense. Anyways, perhaps this could pave the way to an eventual SteamExpo (a regional more STEM oriented competition) submission that I could work on in the spring. But who knows. As of right now, I plan on applying to college with majors in fields that pertain to the material I covered in last year’s EMC session as well the material that will be covered this year, so I want to use this time to properly explore this general human behavior idea more in-depth.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Journal 28 -- May 28th Post

Following my last journal post, after I quickly introduce what Behavioral Economics is as well as Systems 1 and 2, that’s when I’ll...

Journal 27 -- May 21st Post

Continuing with the planning from last journal, I think it would be ideal to have an introduction most similar to option a. This is...

Journal 26 -- May 14th Post

For this journal, I’m going to plan out how the beginning of my podcast will go for my final project. The essential question is: Using...

Comments


bottom of page